Pages: 1

Schmudra
MAME Fan
Reged: 07/18/17
Send PM

[Solved]Dungeons&Dragons Tower of Doom and Shadow over Mystara Noob Questions
#367968 - 07/18/17 02:39 PM

Hi!

I am Matt and I am new to this whole emulator thing, but I find it very interesting.

I already got a few games to run, which are MK 1,2,3; Turtles Arcade and Golden Axe.

I'd like to play D&D - both games in the title - but I am unable to start them up and I dunno why.

Maybe you guys are willing to help a little noob like me?

I currently use MAME 64 0.186 and my roms folder looks like this:

- ddsom
- ddsomu
- ddtod
- ddtodd
- ddtodu
- ddtodur1
- dir
- ga2
- goldnaxe
- mk
- mk2r91
- qsound
- tmnt
- tmnt22pu
- umk3

All those games run just fine except both D&D games and I honestly got no clue as to what's going on.
If I try to start one of those two games, MAME states that one or more chd or rom files are missing.
But I dunno which files are missing.

Do you?

I am using Win7 64, if that's important.

Thanks for helping me out.

And have a nice day.

Edit as of 17h:
Gosh, I got em both up and running. Tower was missing an updated version of QSound and Mystara required another version of MAME in order to correctly decrypt the key file.
What helped me most in solving these issues? Using MAMEUI, cuz it precisely told me which files were missing/corrupted.

Long live MAMEUI!

Edited by Schmudra (07/18/17 05:19 PM)

MooglyGuy
Renegade MAME Dev
Reged: 09/01/05
Send PM

Re: [Solved]Dungeons&Dragons Tower of Doom and Shadow over Mystara Noob Questions new [Re: Schmudra]
#367971 - 07/18/17 07:19 PM

> Edit as of 17h:
> Gosh, I got em both up and running. Tower was missing an updated version of QSound
> and Mystara required another version of MAME in order to correctly decrypt the key
> file.
> What helped me most in solving these issues? Using MAMEUI, cuz it precisely told me
> which files were missing/corrupted.
>
> Long live MAMEUI!